Meet the team

Our skilled and experienced team have been nurtured into roles that suit their capabilities and every member of the team understands the importance of delivering an exceptional service to every client, candidate and associate. To further develop our team they are able to attend leading training courses supported fully by the company. In a lot of cases our team joined us at the beginning of their careers and have since blossomed into senior roles within the business. Founders Mark Davies and David Leen remain an integral part of the company and still mentor and guide individual members of our staff where needed.

Alex Harle

Alex Harle

Head of Technology & Change

Bio

Alex Harle

Alex Harle

Head of Technology & Change
LinkedIn
01273 651 582 | 07736 249 554
alex.harle@grovelands.co.uk

I once pretended I was a professional Ice Hockey player from Ottawa, Canada when I was out one night trying to impress a group of people. Things got rather embarrassing when one of the guys in the group happened to be a big ice hockey fan, and be from Ottawa, then proceeded to tell everyone he didn’t recognise me….I was young and not quick witted enough to come back with a suitable reply.

Ben Wilson

Ben Wilson

CEO

Bio

Ben Wilson

Ben Wilson

CEO
LinkedIn
01273 651 502 | 07506 465 116
ben.wilson@grovelands.co.uk

13 is my lucky number: I was born on the 13th (also a Friday), my first house was number 13, I got married on the 13th and my newborn will be my in-laws’ 13th grandchild. Lucky 13!

Charlotte Sharvell

Charlotte Sharvell

Relationship Manager

Bio

Charlotte Sharvell

Charlotte Sharvell

Relationship Manager
LinkedIn
01273 651 541
charlotte.sharvell@grovelands.co.uk

I once did a sky dive at 16,000 feet  in Australia.

Conor Houlihan

Conor Houlihan

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Conor Houlihan

Conor Houlihan

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 596
conor.houlihan@grovelands.co.uk

I spent 6 months travelling the world, spending no longer than 5 days in 1 place!

Craig Ewles

Craig Ewles

Senior Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Craig Ewles

Craig Ewles

Senior Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 516 | 07961 637 038
craig.ewles@grovelands.co.uk

I grew up in the deserts of Namibia, and once had the ‘pleasure’ of running errands for Jennifer Lopez when she filmed a movie (The Cell) there when I was 14.

Daniel Boteler

Daniel Boteler

IT Manager

Bio

Daniel Boteler

Daniel Boteler

IT Manager
LinkedIn
01273 651 540 | 07748 678 140
daniel.boteler@grovelands.co.uk

Back in my schooling days I was the first person to captain the cricket, rugby, basketball and athletics teams.

David Leen

David Leen

Co-Founder

Bio

David Leen

David Leen

Co-Founder
LinkedIn
01273 651 531 | 07899 846 106
david.leen@grovelands.co.uk

At a charity auction I “won” the chance to have my photo taken with Piers Morgan and Marco Pierre White. Walking up to the photographer, for some unknown reason I decided to tell Piers that I was born and bred in his home town of Newick (I’d lived there for 6 months); he was able to rumble me in about 30 seconds.

Dean Antunes

Dean Antunes

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Dean Antunes

Dean Antunes

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 559
dean.antunes@grovelands.co.uk

I was born and bred in South Africa and nearly had my head bitten off when I walked with lions, but I was saved by a friendly alligator.

DJ Marker

DJ Marker

Finance Director

Bio

DJ Marker

DJ Marker

Finance Director
LinkedIn
01273 651 525 | 07887 585 159
dj.marker@grovelands.co.uk

I would love to be a farmer and my favourite tractor is the classic David Brown.

Ellie Picasso

Ellie Picasso

HR & Operations Coordinator

Bio

Ellie Picasso

Ellie Picasso

HR & Operations Coordinator
LinkedIn
01273 651 565
ellie.picasso@grovelands.co.uk

I am actually related to the artist Picasso! I may even have a secret portrait in my loft…

Gemma Cordner

Gemma Cordner

Contract Compliance Analyst

Bio

Gemma Cordner

Gemma Cordner

Contract Compliance Analyst
LinkedIn
01273 651 570
gemma.cordner@grovelands.co.uk

I once went on a 3 day clown course where I learnt how to juggle, spin plates and ride a unicycle… among other things.

James Dees

James Dees

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

James Dees

James Dees

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 501
james.dees@grovelands.co.uk

I have to wear odd socks, regardless of the occasion.

Jamie Coltman

Jamie Coltman

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Jamie Coltman

Jamie Coltman

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 543
jamie.coltman@grovelands.co.uk

I’m a very keen recreational triathlete and spend a lot of my spare time training.

Jermaine Jefferies

Jermaine Jefferies

Senior Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Jermaine Jefferies

Jermaine Jefferies

Senior Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 545
jermaine.jefferies@grovelands.co.uk

Setting up a charity to help children in Kenya was a challenge but definitely worth it. Check it out at https://sites.google.com/site/jefferiescharitygroup/

Joe Wood

Joe Wood

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Joe Wood

Joe Wood

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 557
joe.wood@grovelands.co.uk

Whilst travelling through South America I hitch hiked 100 miles through Peru to watch the sun rise from the top of Machu Pichu!

Jordan Turner

Jordan Turner

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Jordan Turner

Jordan Turner

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 592
jordan.turner@grovelands.co.uk

I’ve played cricket and supported Chelsea FC all my life, and shamelessly bore people around the office with how much I love both. Chris Gayle and Frank Lampard are my idols.

Julie Sydenham

Julie Sydenham

Contract Compliance Consultant

Bio

Julie Sydenham

Julie Sydenham

Contract Compliance Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 526
julie.sydenham@grovelands.co.uk

I have previously sung for a Chilean Prime Minister! I was booked for a gig on a boat on the Thames but I didn’t know who for at the time. When I got there I had to go through a thorough security check before the Prime Minister turned up with his entourage. He was lovely and very good fun.

Kerry Wright

Kerry Wright

Commercial Accountant

Bio

Kerry Wright

Kerry Wright

Commercial Accountant
LinkedIn
01273 651 515
kerry.wright@grovelands.co.uk

I used to be a professional basil picker.

Lara Attfield

Lara Attfield

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Lara Attfield

Lara Attfield

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 564
lara.attfield@grovelands.co.uk

I once wrote a letter to Haribo complaining there were no fried eggs in my Starmix. They apologised and sent me 20 free bags, all of which had an acceptable amount of fried eggs in.

Liam Conway

Liam Conway

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Liam Conway

Liam Conway

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 503
liam.conway@grovelands.co.uk

In Australia I roadtripped from Darwin to Cairns in a campervan and spotted a shark off the coast of Townsville and make local news in the process!

Louise Bamber

Louise Bamber

Senior Accounts Receivable Analyst

Bio

Louise Bamber

Louise Bamber

Senior Accounts Receivable Analyst
LinkedIn
01273 651 549
louise.bamber@grovelands.co.uk

I drove a mustard yellow 1972 Triumph Herald for a whole summer: it leaked and had no heating but it was the most fun I’ve ever had driving a car!

Lydiaris Vazquez-Martin

Lydiaris Vazquez-Martin

Recruitment Support Executive

Bio

Lydiaris Vazquez-Martin

Lydiaris Vazquez-Martin

Recruitment Support Executive
LinkedIn
01273 651 510
lydiaris.vazquez-martin@grovelands.co.uk

My mum was a gospel singer in the 80s and I was listed on the credits of the album as she was due to have me in the month the album was released.

Mark Davies

Mark Davies

Chairman

Bio

Mark Davies

Mark Davies

Chairman
LinkedIn
01273 651 512 | 07771 947 470
mark.davies@grovelands.co.uk

I have 4 geese who were given to me as a birthday present and my Mum says that I broke my nose when I was 2 – which is why it’s bent.

Martin Simpson

Martin Simpson

Senior Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Martin Simpson

Martin Simpson

Senior Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 509 | 07874 371 537
martin.simpson@grovelands.co.uk

I once came face to face with a shark whilst scuba diving on the Great Barrier Reef in Australia

Melanie Beatty

Melanie Beatty

Digital Marketing Executive

Bio

Melanie Beatty

Melanie Beatty

Digital Marketing Executive
01273 651 560
melanie.beatty@grovelands.co.uk

When I swam with dolphins in Portugal, I met Harry Potter actor Rupert Grint, who played Ron Weasley.

Melissa Thomason

Melissa Thomason

Senior Accounts Payable Analyst

Bio

Melissa Thomason

Melissa Thomason

Senior Accounts Payable Analyst
LinkedIn
01273 651 546
melissa.thomason@grovelands.co.uk

I am lucky enough to have lived in Buenos Aires and Rio de Janeiro. I love football and have visited the Maracana Stadium 5 times!

Michael King

Michael King

Managing Consultant

Bio

Michael King

Michael King

Managing Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 519 | 07717 827 524
michael.king@grovelands.co.uk

I wanted to be a pilot when I was younger, but found out I was colour blind which somewhat shattered my dreams.

Rosie Raouf

Rosie Raouf

Head of Compliance

Bio

Rosie Raouf

Rosie Raouf

Head of Compliance
LinkedIn
01273 651 506
rosie.raouf@grovelands.co.uk

I have 4 Sussex sheep named Lamb Chop, Dotty, Margaret and Poppy. They’re very nosy, will get in your car if you leave the door open and are great lawn mowers!

Sam Bartlett

Sam Bartlett

Managing Consultant

Bio

Sam Bartlett

Sam Bartlett

Managing Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 552
sam.bartlett@grovelands.co.uk

I’ve lived in 17 houses in 8 different towns so far, and my right foot is nearly 2 sizes bigger than my left!

Tom Wilding

Tom Wilding

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Tom Wilding

Tom Wilding

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 621 | 07788 287 301
tom.wilding@grovelands.co.uk

When I was younger, I applied for S Club Juniors.

Victoria Funnell

Victoria Funnell

Recruitment Consultant

Bio

Victoria Funnell

Victoria Funnell

Recruitment Consultant
LinkedIn
01273 651 567
victoria.funnell@grovelands.co.uk

When I was younger, I used to commentate for medieval jousting tournaments.

Register for Updates

Register to receive news updates straight to your inbox.
  • By submitting your personal information you consent to receive marketing from us, using the contact details you have provided, to deliver, develop and promote our products and services. Submitting your details indicates that you have read and agree to our privacy policy. Please read these to access your rights.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter
  • By submitting your personal information you consent to receive marketing from us, using the contact details you have provided, to deliver, develop and promote our products and services. Submitting your details indicates that you have read and agree to our privacy policy. Please read these to access your rights.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Technology Form

  • By submitting your personal information you consent to receive marketing from us, using the contact details you have provided, to deliver, develop and promote our products and services. Submitting your details indicates that you have read and agree to our privacy policy. Please read these to access your rights.